Reviews



Summary
4.8

Super - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Braemar. We could not have found nicer hosts and splendid breakfasts. Thanks also for noticing Jan's birthday.

Reviewer: John E | Sun 14th Jul 2024 | 19 hours ago


Nice B&B- Rating 4/5

Warm welcome. Nice room with everything you could need. Good breakfast with plenty of choices. Rather a tight squeeze in the car park.

Reviewer: Janet O | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 3 days ago


Great time was had by us. - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay, great service, on out side noise etcno to far from beach plenty to find in regards to attractions i.e. Shanklin Cine. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for some thing like this.

Reviewer: Richard W | Tue 9th Jul 2024 | 5 days ago


Amazing- Rating 5/5

Lovely Hotel with lovely hosts (Claire&Boz)unforgettable! Thanks for everything, we hope, we'll See you again! Love from Austria

Reviewer: Thomas| Sat 6th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


An excellent time at The Braemar - Rating 5/5

We immensely enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. We were thrilled that we were able to bring with us our dog and he was spoilt rotten by the owners, Claire and Voz.The breakfast options were extensive and the cooked breakfast superb. We would certainly stay again if were to visit the IOW in the future.The Braemar is in a quiet road but close to several good restaurants to eat out in the evening and it is also near to the lovely Shanklin Chine leading down to the esplanade and beach.

Reviewer: Greg| Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely cosy hotel! - Rating 5/5

Braemar is a lovely family run hotel in Shanklin. Very homely and comfortable, the owners are very welcoming and will help you book a discounted ferry crossing!

Reviewer: Wendy | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Braemar Hotel, great place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Claire and Boz are lovely, very welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Comfy bed, lovely room and great breakfast, we will be back. Good value for money.

Reviewer: Annette F | Mon 1st Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Super B&B in Shanklin - Rating 5/5

My friend and I had a great stay at The Braemar. Claire and Boz were welcoming, very friendly and helpful with local knowledge, such a lovely couple.You could not wish for a better location in Shanklin, on the doorstep of the Old Village with restaurants and tea shops and interesting independant shops.I don't think it will be long before we return here.

Reviewer: Marian T | Mon 24th Jun 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Perfect place to stay. - Rating 5/5

It had been over 20 years since we visited the Isle of White so we looked at the websites and the Braemer looked good so we booked in. We were not disappointed. The owners, Boz and Claire are lovely people. Very friendly and helpful. They know al the places worth visiting and are only too willing to make your visit comfortable.The Braemer is very comfortable and clean. All the food was well cooked and plentiful. I would recommend The Braemer to anyone. You will be well looked after.

Reviewer: David B | Sun 16th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Good value for money and good location as base to explore the island. - Rating 5/5

There for 3 nights - found the place very clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful with tips of places to go/eat. Oveerall it was good value for money and would recommend the place. Very well located for nearby restaurants, close to the top of Shanklin Chine and quick route out of Shanklin to the west and centre of the island.

Reviewer: David K | Sun 9th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago